SEE WHAT OUR GUESTS
ARE SAYING

  • “Unique interior design & hospitality staffs” - Moh N. (Agoda)

    Great experience
    - Malaysia, June 6, 2015


  • “Must try” - Ang J. (Agoda)

    Great experience, different from others
    - Malaysia, June 5, 2015


  • “Pleasant stay” - Chiquita P. (Agoda)

    Lovely
    - Indonesia, June 3, 2015


  • “A fantastic homey hotel with excellent decor” - Eric (Booking.com)

    Almost everything. I enjoyed the breakfast especially though the dinner could be improved.
    - Brunei, June 3, 2015


  • “Funky stay” - Philip R. (Agoda)

    Fine. Local area grubby, much traffic (all Jakarta the same) but good location for Transjakarta bus (just round the corner) and taxis, easy walk to Sarinah mall and more modern and huge ones (Indonesia Plaza, Grand Indonesia).
    - United Kingdom, June 2, 2015


  • “Nice boutique hotel” - Mohammad (Booking.com)

    Friendly staff Tasty ala carte breakfast Nice decor and theme
    - Malaysia, June 2, 2015


  • “Small but cozy” - Ivan T (TripAdvisor)

    Kosenda is a boutique style hotel located right in the heart of Jakarta. It is small in size but what it lacks in size it makes up in aptitude. Kosenda features one of the coziest living room style lounge at the ground floor where guests can just chill down for a chow or drink after a long day of business or walking around Jakarta. There is also a roof top bar that allows decent view of Jakarta central area often frequented by the trendy youngsters of Jakarta. It is nearby to Sarinah, one of the biggest and cheapest shopping in town with its compliments of f&b outlets. Kosenda is also still walking distance from 2 of the most prestigious shopping mall in Jakarta, Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia. The room, although small, is fully featured with strong internet and high end amenities. I have stayed at other hotels in Jakarta but I always come back to Kosenda again and again.
    - Singapore, June 01, 2015


  • “Truly excellent hotel, arty and boutique feel, superb coffee, literally superb coffee” - Tim L (TripAdvisor)

    This is a gem in Jakarta. And the city, all too often cheap and plastic or expensive and marble, has been missing a place like this a real beauty and long may it last. Decorated with fine cartoon-esque artwork and simple lovely furnishings this hotel is a peaceful haven from the steamy traffic outside. Great food, funky little bar, attentive staff, brilliant rooms. Oh and the coffee...well. Fantastic.
    - United Kingdom, June 01, 2015


  • “Unique design” - jwawondatu (TripAdvisor)

    Small but unique design, located in down town Jakarta with strategic location. Walking distance to restaurant and mall. When check in room that I booked not ready yet should be in an executive room. Room is smaller than regular hotel clean and nice design. Roof top resto at night nice and romantic. Variety of breakfast local or western also with choices of main course. FO staff needs more smile and little bit noise from the corridor at night.
    - Indonesia, June 01, 2015


  • “Exceptional” - Mohamed (Booking.com)

    Every thing
    - Djibouti, June 1, 2015


  • “Koesenda Review” - Syahiid T. (Agoda)

    Perfect stay and have been my hotel of choice whenever I am in Jakarta for a short getaway. However, I am not agreeable to the change in toiletries and prefer the previous khiels.
    - Singapore, May 31, 2015


  • “An absolute gem in Jakarta” - Susan (Booking.com)

    The interior decoration, room facilities, wifi, breakfast were all excellent - I can't fault this place. Not many hotels where I have taken photos of the walls. Amazing.
    - New Zealand, May 31, 2015


  • “Perfect business stay in Kodenda hotel, Jakarta” - Andreas (Booking.com)

    In the Center of Jakarta, special and very nice ambiance, excellent food
    - Switzerland, May 26, 2015


  • “Excellent funky hotel” - ldh54 (TripAdvisor)

    Stayed 2 nights. Room small but brilliantly laid out. Had everything we needed. Roof top bar excellent - Rico was lovely! Food in the restaurant was great. Would definitely recommend a stay in this hotel. Can walk to the shopping malls and sights and staff are super friendly.
    - Australia, April 29, 2015


  • “Boutique Hotel Coming Into Its Own” - Believe_In_Steve (TripAdvisor)

    My first stay in Kosenda was in 2013--although I was impressed with the unique architecture and design, my stay wasn't entirely perfect. I expressed my feedback, and the management was receptive in discussing the problems points, which were noticeably improved during my 2nd stay in November 2014. The transfer and pick-up from the airport was on-time, organised and very professional. Check-in was quick and efficient, and the room was prepared and clean. The Kiehl's toiletries were a nice, luxurious touch. Although the room was small, it was charming, and beautifully designed with Danish/Javanese mid-century modern elements. The rooms definitely have more personality than your typical chain hotel, and it's the intimacy and personalised service that makes one's stay feel like a VIP guest. The staff knew guest names, which is a nice touch. The lobby, restaurant, and lounge area were very relaxing--definitely enjoyed the beautiful design. The food was good. Location is also extremely convenient--Kosenda is close to everything (which is a relief in traffic-jammed Jakarta). My only regret is I wish I had spent more time at the hotel. Kudos to the team for a great improvement--Kosenda is on its way to becoming a cult classic.
    - Philippines, April 24, 2015


  • “Something different” - martinSinSyd (TripAdvisor)

    Traveling to Jakarta frequently I decided to test out all hotels that are reasonably close to the office location I have to travel to. The Kosenda popped up on the list and after a really bad experience the night before it was refreshing to stay at this hotel for 2 nights. The decor and atmosphere is relaxed and modern but in a street-art kind of a way, not the usual ueber-cool minimalist that more and more hotels seem to adopt. Service is efficient and friendly, unfortunately I wasn't able to get a king size bed instead I had two singles (no biggie). Breakfast is also literally a fresh approach, great juices and breakfast menu with healthy choices that don't leave you bloated like the usual breakfast menu. The room was small but cleverly designed which helps in maximizing the space and not make it feel too cramped. Unfortunately the window looks straight onto an office building so you will need to leave the blinds/shutters down unless you want someone to look into your bedroom. The room was spotlessly clean and the linen of good quality. I very much enjoyed the rooftop bar - nice selection of cocktails, some yummy finger food and very relaxing and cool ambiance. Prices for cocktails are a bit on the high side ~120k IDR++ which keeps you sober. I also had a dinner at the hotel which was pleasant and reasonably priced. Couple of points that stopped me from allocating 5 stars: there was a strong smell coming from the shower drain - must be a problem with the P-trap and although this was quickly attended to with room spray, it resulted in the smell being masked but not really removed. The slippers provided in the room are cute and better quality than most other hotels but it appears that the hotel is "recycling" them between guest. The ones in my room had clear signs of usage and prevented me from using them. I don't think its hygienic to re-use slippers and the hotel may want to consider buying cheaper ones and changing them after each guest. In the morning there was a half hour wait for a taxi, unlike some of the larger hotels Kosenda does not have taxis waiting but needs to hail them off the street. As frequent travelers to Jakarta know, this can be a bit of a challenge, especially in peak hour and the rain. So if you are on a tight schedule better have your driver or taxi booked in advance. All in all a very good option at a very reasonable price.
    - February 04, 2015


  • “Eclectic and Chic Accommodation” - Aqilah Z. (Agoda)

    Had a wonderful stay at this chic and eclectic hotel. I am a book and magazine lover and the choices at the hotel were simply to die for. Many times after breakfast I found myself sitting at WAHA Cafe just reading and sipping on some good Cappuccino. Kosenda's staff are also well trained and very warm and welcoming. Thank you Kosenda!
    - Singapore, February 2, 2015


  • “Best value in central Jakarta” - diploconcierge (TripAdvisor)

    I especially liked the design of the hotel, throughout - very modern yet also warm. The generous breakfast included in the rate was delicious (only one small thing is that I would have enjoyed the hashbrowns if they had been crunchy). And you could choose among a full English breakfast, and fried rice, and other dishes, apart from the buffet with fresh fruit, juice, porridge, and Indonesian and western sweets. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - from the person in front who helped me with my bags, to the front desk staff, and to the housekeeping staff. The Kiehl's products were also a great touch (I stayed in one of the cheap rooms, which was comfortable, and which only had Kiehl's lotion, but housekeeping cheerfully accommodated my request for Kiehl's shampoo and body wash). I can't imagine a better value hotel in central Jakarta.
    - Hanoi, Vietnam, February 02, 2015


  • “Excellent” - John R (TripAdvisor)

    Really excellent small hotel with great food, spectacular roof bar and superb staff. Urban chic is styling with nice lounge area. Room are small and they unfortunately only have one 'suite'. Really excellent place to stay on a short term visit to central Jakarta!
    - Hereford, United Kingdom, January 31, 2015


  • “Very good” - Andrew (Booking.com)

    All good
    - Indonesia, January 28, 2015


  • “great hotel” - John S. (Agoda)

    this is a great hotel, although all taxi drivers I used had little knowledge of its location rooms are small but have everything you need and the roof top restaurant offers great views over city
    - United Kingdom, January 27, 2015


  • “unique design and good environment” - Edison E. (Agoda)

    A bit disappointed, first night got a two single bed room for couples, second day change to one double bed room. Hotel should be arranged for one double bed room before we arrived. Hotel was blacked out for 5-10 min without any notification from room service. Less option of breakfast, small area of room, but clean enough and good service at all.
    - Indonesia, January 24, 2015


  • “Cool boutique” - Antti P (TripAdvisor)

    Spent three nights in Kosenda Hotel when having stop over in Jakarta and could not be more satisfied! The most important things worked perfectly: room was comfortable, clean and quiet. There were air conditioning. Room was quite small, but just enough for one. Decoration was very contemporary and plain. View from the window was concrete wall but I don't usually spend my holidays by staring out from my room window so it didn't bother me at all. All the necessary (and a few unnecessary too) little things could be found in the room. Staff in the reception was very helpful and both check in and out went through very fluently. They also helped with table reservations, taxi etc. Breakfast was included in the room rate. It wasn't lavish but filled the purpose very well. Staff was again very friendly, though their lingual skills weren't the best possible. One night I also spent some time in the roof top lounge. Idea was great and interior followed this modern style. But I couldn't find neither food or service to be anything special. Pitty. Surrounding of this hotel was quite versatile with shining skyscrapers and poor shack next to each other. But that's just Jakarta. Can't imagine any area being different in this city. I found location good, everything i needed was close and other stuff was easy to reach by taxis inexpensive. Can recommend Kosenda very warmly!
    - Kotka, Finland, January 21, 2015


  • “lovely small hotel” - Lee (Booking.com)

    Bed, Breakfast, Friendly staff
    - United Kingdom, January 18, 2015


  • “Wonderful” - Anonymous (Booking.com)

    Design, overall atmosphere, staff, food.
    - Czech Republic, January 17, 2015


  • “They put thought into this one” - penguinprint (TripAdvisor)

    Kosenda is a very thoughtfully designed hotel with lots of thought put into the guest experience as well. Sure, the rooms are quite small, but they designed it so smartly that the space feels a lot bigger and quite comfortable. Small touches like welcome drink, free cookies by the reception that you can help yourself to while they process your check in/check out are things that make this hotel stand out. They did very well on the parts that matter too - despite the guestroom's relatively small size, the shower area is definitely comfortably sized and the rainforest showerhead + strong water pressure is heavensent. In fact, I can't remember the last hotel I stayed at where the pressure was so good. Good sized work desk makes it easy to get work done. Service was always delivered with a smile. All in all, this is a great value for money hotel and I would definitely recommend it to others. The only people I wouldn't recommend this to are those who prefer a view/ natural sunlight from their rooms. Your window looks out to another building that's just a few feet away. Usually not a big issues but for some, it could be.
    - Hong Kong, China, January 15, 2015


  • “The best hotel in Jakarta!” - Dessi (Booking.com)

    Everything - bed, bathroom, amenities, design of room, lobby, sitting area and restaurant. Extremely helpful and skilled staff ready to help any time and with anything. Great breakfast, fantastic roof terrace with delicious cocktails. Location is perfect as well. Simply a jewel in Jakarta!!
    - Netherlands, January 12, 2015


  • “great location, nice ambiance” - Muhd S. (Booking.com)

    resto makes a great laksa and is open 24/7, staff very helpful and bright
    - Netherlands, January 11, 2015


  • “Nice place to get away” - Eric L. (Agoda)

    the staff at Kosenda hotel are so great, and the rooms are quite lovely. Kosenda hotel is a great place to get out of the noise of the city.
    - United States of America, January 10, 2015


  • “Very recommended” - Ria P. (Agoda)

    Pleasant
    - Indonesia, January 5, 2015


  • “Awesome, splendid stay” - Muhd S. (Agoda)

    It was a really pleasant stay. Staff was ever so friendly with smiles all around. Food was good. Room was splendid, two thumbs up. :)
    - Singapore, May 18, 2014


  • “Awesome” - Harmoko T. (Agoda)

    It was mesmerazing, we love the khiel's hotel kit, amazing for 60 rooms kinda hotel, stafs was amazingly helpfull, food was awesome. Glad to be back as soon as possible.
    - Indonesia, May 23, 2014


  • “Great” – Goh V. (Agoda)

    It was fun. The interior of the hotel was very interesting. There was a large 'living room' area that was great for reading, chilling out, interaction with friends, etc.
    - Singapore, May 23, 2014


  • “Great for short weekend getaways” - Imelda T. (Agoda)

    Love the atmosphere , great for couples short weekend getaway and a must try breakfast
    - Indonesia, May 31, 2014


  • Mohd – (Booking.com)

    The interior design so cool and nice.
    - Malaysia, May 3, 2014


  • "Excellent breakfast and Wi-Fi" - Philippe (Booking.com)

    Excellent breakfast included in price. Very good Wi-Fi connectivity throughout hotel.
    - France, April 20, 2014


  • "Service, food are awesome" - Ana (Booking.com)

    People service food are just awesome highly recommend.
    - United Kingdom, April 15, 2014


  • "Funky style boutique hotel" - Rob (Booking.com)

    Funky style boutique hotel where you can escape the hectic pace of Jakarta. Clean, modern, small scale with a hint of Japanese character in a great location. Highly recommended.
    - Australia, April 18, 2014


  • "Great Experience" - Andras F (Tripadvisor)

    Well, hard to find the words even some weeks after... it was amazing! The staff was super nice and attentive, the room comfy and funny. Loved the atmosphere! The food at the restaurant was great... a really authentic experience. After we checked out and were waiting for the taxi we received a goodbye drink :) Really nice gesture. Worth every penny.
    - Hungary, April 2014


  • "Excellent boutique hotel" - Ncon (Tripadvisor)

    The Kosenda hotel is very good with some of the friendliest and most helpful staff I've had the pleasure to meet in a hotel. Anyone looking to stay in a boutique hotel in Jakarta and/or looking for somewhere that is slightly cheaper than the international 5* hotel brands should book here. The street the hotel is located on is a local street and is noisy and dirty. However you enter the Kosenda hotel and the chic reception area. Check in was welcoming and easy. We has booked the basic room and it was petit but well organized and very comfortable. The room has lovely touches with Kiel products being provided. The breakfast provided was average but the fantastic service, coffee and relaxed environment enhanced the experience. The hotel is within walking distance to the shopping malls and great restaurants. Overall a real find and we will be back.
    - United Kingdom, April 2014


  • "Cozy hotel with quirky style" - Helenita_13(Tripadvisor)

    We really enjoyed this new hotel for our stay in Jakarta. Great food, cozy rooms and cool decoration, and with a clear ambition to be environmentally friendly. The only possible downside - or upside depending on who you are and the purpose of your stay - is that the hipness of this place :) draws a quite young crowd and music to the rooftop bar. We were there for business but very pleased with the place. Would definitely go back.
    - Thailand, April 2014


  • "Friendly welcome" - Neil (Booking.com)

    Friendly welcome. Close distance to malls. Roof top bar was great. Breakfast tasty. Room spacious clean and tidy. Cute swanky hotel.
    - Indonesia, March 26, 2014


  • "Fantastic Concept" - BENN F (Tripadvisor)

    Stayed two night at this retro bohemian new hotel. Everything was good. Looking forward to come back soon again. Location is good, restaurant is very good. Design is fantastic in every part of the hotel. Please, open more hotels across Indonesia.
    - Sweden, March 2014


  • "Love love love the interior design" - Anes (booking.com)

    Amazingly compact and comfy. Love love love the interior design. Love the bed. A bit pricy but walking distance to Sarinah and Plaza Indonesia. Will come again.
    - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, February 25, 2014


  • "Really like interior and atmosphere at Kosenda" - Ida (booking.com)

    Really like interior and atmosphere at Kosenda. Breakfast at Waha kitchen was such a nice experience. The bubur Ayam with sambal ikan bilis was yummy also the latte. I will come and have my weekend gateway someday in the future and I looking forward for that like it and love it.
    - Indonesia, February 19, 2014


  • "Handsomely designed hotel with friendly service" - Phat P. (agoda.com)

    Our stay was pleasant. We especially enjoyed the warm cafe ambience of the hotel lobby. However, as always, it is the staff/the people that make the place.
    - United States of America, February 16, 2014


  • "Extraordinary Design Hotel" - Bernard C. (agoda.com)

    Good wonderful experience, high speed internet, nice design.
    - Malaysia, February 16, 2014


  • "Great Boutique Hotel" - Michael N. (agoda.com)

    This is one of a kind of small hotel. The design and the functionality of the hotel is amazing. I would recommend everyone to stay at least once.
    - United States of America, February 13, 2014


  • "Pleasant Stay" - Ragu P (Tripadvisor)

    Have a pleasant stay, beautiful boutique hotel with 5star treatment. Room quite small but acceptable with the 5star services. Food is delicious. Do try some in house specials like duck laksa, nasi goreng and many more. Will be back again when I visit Jakarta again!
    - February, 2014


  • "This is an amazing place to stay in Jakarta" - Jetsaraphorn W. (agoda.com)

    Everything was perfect, I love the place very much and all staffs there are friendly. I will stay in Kosenda hotel again if I have a chance to visit Jakarta again. Love the place very much, this is fantastic place to stay.
    - Thailand, January 29, 2014


  • "Value for Money" - Ali A. (agoda.com)

    Overall, a good hotel to stay in because the facilities and staff are good, plus it's near to shopping and commercial facilities.
    - Malaysia, January 17, 2014


  • "Chic Designer Boutique Hotel" - Brandon L. (agoda.com)

    I really enjoyed my stay at Kosenda. It really does reflect that the hotel is carefully managed with details of the guest well taken care of. Breakfast is served with a smile. The Kosenda difference is the HUMAN TOUCH, unlike many commercialized 5stars hotel chains. You should try it ...
    - Singapore, January 12, 2014


  • "A different accommodation compared with the same class hotel" - Mauro (booking.com)

    The atmosphere, the restaurant, the architecture, the fact that it is a different accommodation compared with the same class hotel. We like the attention at small particular detail that makes the stay particularly enjoyable.
    - Italy, January 10, 2014


  • "Cool hotel with really good restaurant" - Alice M. (tripadvisor.com)

    I loved this place. We stayed near Christmas, and the place was kitted out with really cool decorations. The staffs were really helpful, breakfast was fantastic and the rooftop bar was also really convenient. The location is good if you're looking for a short walk to shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend this place, it's got a good vibe, and the restaurant downstairs is also great for evening meals and coffee.
    - Hong Kong, January 2014


  • "An Unique Hotel in Jakarta" - Mahardani (tripadvisor.com)

    I stayed with my wife for 01 night during my business purpose in Jakarta. This hotel has a unique interior and lovely room also helpful staff. My wife really loved it. If we want go to Jakarta again, we will stay at Kosenda again for sure.
    - Indonesia, January 2014


  • "Well located interesting place to stay in Jakarta" - Rajeshdwivedi (tripadvisor.com)

    Read reviews about this hotel and got to know that it is a 'design' hotel. stayed there for 4 nights in December 2013..i must say it is an interesting place to stay. has small but nicely designed rooms. the restaurant at the ground floor has good vegetarian options in the menu it is a rarity in Jakarta ;)...location is ideal just 200 meters from the sarinah mall and it is pretty close to the other major hotels and malls in the CBD Jakarta. I must add that they have a small but a gym with a view at the top floor for guys who want to sweat it out before partying... the roof top bar is also is nice especially with the view at night. last but not the least the interesting wood work in the corridors it surely makes the place unique.... one more thing you can get your shoes polished for free!!! and you get this done in 10 minutes flat.
    - Bangalore, December 18, 2013


  • "The hotel was well designed" - Effi (booking.com)

    The hotel was well designed. Rooms are nicely done and exude warmth. Small functional details are much appreciated (eg. multi adapter socket, iPod dock, quality toiletries), space is tight but perfect for solo traveler. Breakfast was good, staff was attentive and polite. Good cable TV options. WIFI worked superbly when I was there. I would stay there again.
    - Singapore, December 15, 2013


  • "Great hotel suitable for business trip" - Lai Y. (agoda.com)

    Excellent!! It is really a nice small hotel I've ever stayed in Jakarta. I highly recommend to people who travel to Jakarta city center for business trip. It's awesome!!
    - Taiwan, December 12, 2013


  • "Beautiful boutique hotel with great service" - Rebecca Z. (agoda.com)

    Kosenda Hotel is a beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Jakarta's central business district. Interesting, quirky Indonesian design where modern meets traditional. Very comfortable room. Staffs were amazing. Really nice breakfast. Great value for money. Welcome mocktail provided at check-in was a really nice touch. Will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Jakarta.
    - United Kingdom, December 11, 2013


  • "Totally satisfied" - Lam H. (agoda.com)

    I really can't complain. The hotel is very clean and the interior design is unique. The staffs are very helpful. There are great coffee shop, restaurant and rooftop bar inside the hotel with wide variety of menu. The hotel facilities are also great. And the location is in the heart of Jakarta, near business districts and international shopping malls and restaurants.
    - Indonesia, December 9, 2013


  • "It was a great few days in a nice hotel" - Sit W. (agoda.com)

    First time staying there and it was a great experience. Great breakfast and nice coffee. Friendly and attentive staff. Affordable and definitely worth the price. Will stay here again and recommend to all my friends.
    - Malaysia, December 8, 2013


  • "The hotel design & decor is fabulous" - Debra (booking.com)

    The hotel design & decor is fabulous. Loved the intimate lounge areas downstairs with all the great books & magazines. Felt like you were in your own home. Restaurant was great. My pillow was defined. Nice and central to everything. Enjoyed our stay immensely and would thoroughly recommend. Thank you.
    - Australia, December 4, 2013


  • "Personal, warm and clean" - Hendro T. (agoda.com)

    Good. I will recommend. Centrally located. Away from home but hotel makes feel 'home'.
    - Indonesia, December 2, 2013


  • "Wonderful!" - Shazreena M. (agoda.com)

    A small hotel but beautifully designed with rustic theme. Fast check in and check out. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Room is small. No wardrobe, and limited space for luggages. However the bed is very comfortable and they provide premium quality of toiletries (Kiehl's!). Office supplies are provided too. Fast, free wifi available. TV has lots of channel, you won't get bored. Breakfast was served a la carte for main menu, with a few buffet selection (their bubur ayam is a must try!). Hotel is a short walking distance Pasar Besar Tanah Abang, Sarinah Plaza and Grand Indonesia Mall. My husband and I really love this hotel, and we'll be coming back for sure!
    - Malaysia, November 13, 2013


  • "Cossy Little Hotel" - Yewjin2000 (tripadvisor.com)

    For a business traveller, choosing a place to stay is very important in Jakarta. It should be close to where my customer's office is and convenient enough to meet outside office hours. I like it because of its location. A few minutes' walk or a short taxi ride to Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia. Close to CBD. And the place offers great breakfast, friendly staff and Kiehl's premium toiletries. Yes the rooms are small and the toilets are in an awkward position but it took a little of time to get used to the whole layout of the room. Will be there again next week and truly looking forward to it.
    - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, November 2013


  • "Funky fabulous hotel!" - Paul E. (agoda.com)

    Highly recommended hotel with a fantastic roof top bar and friendly staff. Cosy and intimate, this is a totally new style of hotel for Jakarta and represents great value for money. Congratulations on your unique concept!
    - Australia, November 2013


  • "Defo staying there again" - Abbiebee (tripadvisor.co.id)

    I just pinned Kosenda to be one of my favourite hotels. Staffs are amazingly friendly and helpful. Love their smiles! rooftop bar was pretty quiet during the weekdays but well, it is not bad, the view.
    - Phnom Penh, October 2, 2013


  • "cute designer hotel" - wayan85 (tripadvisor.co.id)

    This hotel was a great experience. It is very nicely design and as a very homy feel to it. The rooms are small but have everything you need. You dont feel you are at a hotel but more has a guest at someone house. We had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel. The restaurant is open 24 hours and what ever hour you have a nice atmospher in the lobby and restaurant. They also have a nice open air restaurant lounge on top of the roof with a beautifull view of the city. We are so happy that we have a home away from home anytime we go to Jakarta. Well priced for what you get.
    - Legian, Indonesia, October 1, 2013


  • "Two Enthusiastic Thumbs Up!!!!!" - ahmad shazerain z (tripadvisor.co.id)

    judging from just a single review, I took the ultimate leap of faith & tried this hotel for my latest business trip in Jakarta. the check-in process when through in a breeze & the freshly squeezed watermelon juice welcome drink made the very good first impression into an impressive one.
    - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, September 17, 2013


  • "Pleasant stay " - Ahmed H. (agoda.com)

    Hotel was great with a very nice interior, friendly staff, great toiletries, good breakfast, fast internet and good location. Quite close to Plaza Indonesia, Grand Indonesia and Sarinah Shopping Center. Overall very good.
    - Malaysia, September 08, 2013


  • "ENJOYABLE " - Peter S. (agoda.com)

    I loved this hotel from check in to check out.The staff at this hotel worked really well as a team.The design was wonderful to see in a city like Jakarta.Amenities in the room excellent but don't expect any kind of view from the rooms.Major 5 star hotels and shopping around the corner.Very Very Nice.
    - Canada, September 02, 2013


  • "Comfort, unieq well designed, seriously managed " - Justitia T. (agoda.com)

    Looks regular hotel from the outside, but when you enter the hotel different image we can get, it is very nice place for hang out. Unfortunately the Awan (roof top lounge) not yet open during my stay. Unieq designed hotel, touched of spider and wood are a good combination. Entering the room you will enjoy touched of woods designed interior, not heavy but lite and modern antique image. Ejoy your stay.
    - Indonesia, August 26, 2013


  • "Good value for money stay" - Pishu M. (agoda.com)

    The hotel spots a funky and cool interior. It's more of a designer boutique hotel. Check-in was fast and a welcome drink was offer while I waited a while for my room to be ready. In room, I was greeted by a compact yet functional layout. Although there was a small window overlooking a concrete beam and some views of the city, my primary purpose was a good, clean and centrally located hotel. This was achieved and I was delighted. The hotel is still quite new as it just opened so while some quirks are still being worked out, the staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast wise, while the cold selection was buffet style, I was allowed to choose 1 main dish such as eggs benedict. Coffee was free flow. Overall, a pleasant stay for me.
    - Singapore, August 25, 2013